Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Ce Hours For Massage Therapy

Frequently Asked Questions About Massage Therapy Continuing Education

The Tri-C Massage Therapy Program

Are your continuing education courses for massage therapists taught in person?

Nope, these courses are in an online format that contain rich narration, videos, and other material to help get you through advanced material with ease. The curriculum has been developed by leading massage educators to be fun and engaging so that youre not just left clicking through a bunch of slides. These courses help you to learn and grow as a massage professional. Whether thats expanding your knowledge in sports massage or hydrotherapy, youll find extremely relevant coursework that fits right in with your present practice.

How much are MASSAGE Magazines continuing education courses by themselves?

When you purchase massage insurance through Massage Magazine Insurance Plus, youll get free and unlimited access to Panda Massage CEU classes included as a member benefit. That means for just $169 per year, youll have complete coverage and exclusive access to online continuing education. You can also elect to get a benefits-only plan which excludes insurance but includes member benefits like the continuing education courses. A benefits only plan is just $49 each year.

What continuing education classes come with the catalog?

Are your massage CEUs approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork?

What does NCBTMB approved online continuing education mean?

How much does an online massage CEU cost?

What is the format for NCBTMB approved online continuing education?

Ce Course Requirements For State License Renewal

Part of your board certification renewal includes renewing your state license, and some states are pickier than the NCBTMB on what types of courses will count. Other states make no specifications at all.

For example, to renew a license in Tennessee, you must complete 24 hours of CEs every two years. Of those 24 hours, two must be for courses in Tennessee law and regulation, and two more must be on massage business practice such as ethics and substance abuse.

How To Request Continuing Education Course Approval

If you know or have any doubt that a CE course that you have taken or want to take is not approved by the Board, you should request to have the course reviewed and approved by the Board. You must use the DELPROS online portal to request approval of the CE course through a Service Request. For more information on how to submit courses for approval or many other types of service requests for this profession, see the Massage & Bodywork Service Requests webpage.

Recommended Reading: Best Zero Gravity Massage Chair

Free Business & Marketing Ce

Attracting Business Clients: Part I- Start-up and Retention

$0 members / $0 non-members 2 CE credits

Specific actions can help get massage therapy clients in the door and ensure they return. Learn unique ways to plan your marketing for a start-up clientele and for repeat business.

Attracting Business Clients: Part II-Expansion and Recovery

$0 members / $0 non-members 2 CE credits

All businesses go through cycles. This course addresses the cycles of expansion and recovery and how to assess your business to formulate a plan you can use to address your business building needswhether for expansion or to recover from a decline in business.

A Massage Therapists Guide to Malpractice

$0 members / $0 non-members 2 CE credits

Learn how you can protect yourself from legal malpractice action. This course includes actions you should take if you suspect youll be sued or if it comes to pass that you are actually sued.

Grow Your Practice: Teach Wellness Classes

$0 members / $0 non-members 3 CE credits

Learn how to confidently deliver presentations and courses about health and wellness that will help to improve success with current massage therapy clients and cultivate new clients.

Growing a Thriving PracticeSystems for Success

$0 members / $0 non-members 3 CE credits

Effective communication with your massage therapy clients can be the key to a successful massage therapy practice. Learn innovative ways to build business success through personal interactions.

Taking Care of Your Taxes

Massage Therapy: Requirements And Continuing Education

NCBTMB Approved Massage CE Classes in 2020
2021 CE, and CPR Notice
Minimum Hours of Massage Therapy Training: 16.7.4.12 NMAC
Specific Provisions For Permanent Licensure: 16.7.4.17 NMAC
Requirements For Licensure By Credentials: 16.7.4.18 NMAC
Specific Provisions For A Temporary License: 16.7.4.16 NMAC
Requirements For Massage Therapy School Registration: 16.7.5.8 NMAC

New Mexico Regulation & Licensing Department | Ph | | 2550 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505 | Get Directions5500 San Antonio Dr., Albuquerque, NM 87109 | Get Directions505 South Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88001 | Get Directions

Employee Resources:

Recommended Reading: Massage For Stress And Anxiety

Massage Therapy Ceu Requirements By State

Needed: Alabama MTs need 16 hours Deadline: Due every other year, on thelast day of the orginial licensure month.Alaska Massage Therapy ContinuingNeeded: No CEUs required. Deadline: N/A Read More Arizona MassageTherapy Continuing Education

Arizona MTs need 24 Rule R4-15-301.Aand B Deadline: Due every other yearon the licensees birthday

What Are The Licensing Requirements To Be A Massage Therapist

Licensing requirements vary by state, and a few states have no licensure. To obtain a license, most states require a set number of supervised classwork hours, from 500-1000. You may also need to complete a CPR or Ethics course and pass the MBLEx . Note that if you live in Hawaii or New York, youll need to pass the state-specific licensing exam.

Meanwhile, massage therapists in Vermont dont need a license, but they do need to be Registered. And in place of a license, California offers massage therapists a Certificate for massage therapy practice.

Don’t Miss: Massage School How Long Does It Take

What If I Move States

Renewal discrepancies can pose a problem if you decide to move to a different state. You may be able to have your license endorsed if your previous states licensing requirements were equal to or exceeding your current states requirements. However, some states are very strict on this, so be sure to check with the state boards.

Youre not confined to one state, however it is possible to hold multiple licenses. So if you spend winters in Florida but summers in New York, a little extra CE research will ensure you can continue your practice wherever you go.

Option : Purchase The Ethics Package

Blind man in New Delhi commutes four hours for massage therapist training

When you purchase the Ethics Package, you get three high-quality online home study courses worth 12 hours of NCBTMB-approved ethics CE, ongoing access to Boundaries: The Foundation of Ethical Massage Practice, and ongoing access to all three courses. Because the courses in the Ethics Package never expire, you can complete them in the CE reporting years that you choose. The Ethics Package is worth $150.00 but available now for the special introductory price of $89.99. The Ethics Package includes:

This package, regularly priced at $150 is available now for this special introductory price of $89.99. Please note this offer is expiring soon.

Once you purchase this package, the three courses are added to the My Products area. They will be waiting for you when you go to massagemastery.online and log in with your email and password.

Use the CE courses in the Ethics Package to fulfill your general CE requirements or your ethics-specific CE requirements. When you purchase the package, youll know that your ethics CE requirement is handled for up to 6 years . Complete each course in the year you need the CE so that your certificate of completion is accurate for reporting purposes. Note that most states that require ethics-specific CE ask for 4 hours annually or biannually making the courses in the CE package a perfect fit.

You May Like: Hot Stone Massage Continuing Education

Also Check: Magic Wand Hv 270 Rechargable Personal Massager

Massage Therapy Continuing Education Hours: 6 Ce Hrs

Presented In-Person -$150

ZERO BALANCING has been called the most revolutionary development in bodywork today.

Introduction to Zero Balancing will give participants a basic working knowledge of Zero Balancing theory, some key techniques they can immediately integrate into their work with clients, and direct experiences of giving and receiving Zero Balancing in class supervised by the instructor. There is no other form of bodywork quite like Zero Balancing. Zero Balancing works with the deepest layers of connective tissue in the body. Whereas Swedish and deep tissue focus primarily on muscles, ZB uniquely focuses on the skeletal system and the fascia associated with it.

1 Class over 2 Weekends!

Ce Requirements For License Renewal

SPECIAL NOTICE! The ND Board of Massage Therapy has made the following change to the continuing education requirements in light of the COVID-19 Pandemic:-Odd-numbered licenses whose license expiration date is 2/28/2023, the hands-on hours requirement remains in place. There is a limit of 10 hours which may be earned on-line. The NDBMT will continue to monitor the pandemic and any decision to waive the hands-on hours requirement will be considered at a later date.-Even-numbered licenses whose license expiration date is 2/28/2022, the hands-on hours requirement has been waived for this upcoming renewal of license only. All other continuing education laws remain in place. Therefore, for this upcoming renewal, you may complete all of your CE hours on-line!

Applicable to ALL ND licensees:*Credit hours may not be carried into the next license renewal period.*The Board does not keep track of hours for you.*The Board does a random audit of licensees at the time of license renewal. If you are selected for the random audit, you will receive an e-mail notifying you and instructing you how to complete the audit portion of the license renewal process.

Licensed/actively practicing for 15 to 24 years:Six hours of continuing education are required every two years. All 6 hours may be completed via hands-on or on-line methods.

Also Check: Hand And Stone Massage Puyallup

Online Continuing Education For Massage Therapists That Caters To Your Interests Budget & Time

MASSAGE Magazine is now able to provide free online continuing education through our unique partnership with one of the best providers of massage CE todayPanda Massage CEU. These online massage therapy continuing education courses cover dozens of the most relevant topics for the modern massage therapist.

Find interesting, interactive, and accessible online coursework to earn your state boards required CEUs faster and easier than ever. Youll find a host of online courses that engage you throughout the process so you retain more information and can use more of what you learn in your own practice.

Alternatively, individual continuing education courses may be purchased through Panda Massage CEU for $7 to $8.50 per credit hour.

Nicole Cutler Lac Mtcm Dipl Ac

EMS004

Nicole Cutler, L.Ac., MTCM is a long time advocate of integrating perspectives on health. With a Bachelor’s degree in Neuroscience from the University of Rochester and a Master’s degree in Traditional Chinese Medicine from Five Branches Institute, Nicole has been a licensed acupuncturist since 2000. She has gathered acupuncture licenses in the states of California and New York, is a certified specialist with the National Acupuncture Detoxification Association, has earned diplomat status with the National Commission of Chinese and Oriental Medicine in Acupuncture and Chinese Herbology and is a member of the Society for Integrative Oncology. In addition to her acupuncture practice that focuses on stress and pain relief, digestion, immunity and oncology, Nicole contributes to the integration of healthcare by writing articles for professional massage therapists and people living with liver disease.

Don’t Miss: Massage Therapist Job Posting Sites

Abmp Online Massage Education

With ABMP, your CE is free!

The webinars are wonderful! Im not sure what I would do without ABMP.Sandra, ABMP member

ABMP membership gives you on-demand access to 200+ massage continuing education webinars with free CE hours! Not for a limited time. Not for some hidden fee. All of our 200+ webinars, featuring the biggest names in massage and bodywork education, are free and offer free, NCBTMB-approved CE hours for the duration of your membership .

Plus, ABMP Certified members now have access to more than 600 on-demand CE hoursthe most online massage and bodywork CE in the worldby combining more than 200 courses in the ABMP Education Center with 400+ CE hours from the World Massage Conference!

In the ABMP Education Center you can check out our full catalog of continuing education massage therapy courses and pick out the massage CE youll earn first. You can search by course subject, presenter name, and other keywords to find the online course that is right for you. Whether you’re looking to learn new hands-on modalities, study up on ethics, or gain new marketing ideas for massage therapists, we’ve got it!

ABMP webinars have been the most helpful tool since I’ve become a massage therapist. The other group I was with are not as involved with the success of their members, even though they try to look that way. Thanks for being the real deal.Anna

Continuing Education Requirements For Massage Therapists

Whether youre licensed or board-certified, theres a good chance you need to complete some CEs every now and then.

Continuing education courses serve to help massage therapists brush up on skills, learn something new, and review policies pertaining to ethics, privacy, and good business practice.

You can find massage therapy continuing education courses on all kinds of topics: massage techniques, anatomy, physiology, kinesiology, therapy history, population studies, ethics, self-care, and even taxes.

Also Check: Where Can A Massage Therapist Work

Tennessee Massage Therapy Requirements

Institute of Somatic Therapy is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork as a continuing education Approved Provider. Our NCBTMB continuing education Approved Provider Number is 280672-00. Our Florida provider number is MCE326 . Our New York provider number is 0019. Our Massage Therapy CE hours are valid for ABMP, AMTA, and most states.

PLEASE NOTE: We provide the below information about your state as a courtesy, but cannot guarantee its accuracy because laws are continually subject to change. If you have questions about the information we have provided below, please contact your licensing agency directly. Your state board will hold you ultimately responsible for knowing the laws that apply to you. We do not deviate from our posted return and exchange policy if you later determine that a course you enrolled in is not valid for CEs in your jursidiction. You may also visit the NCBTMB nationwide CE requirements chart, by clicking here.

NCBTMB requires that you complete 24 hours of Continuing Education classes every two years. Three hours of the 24 hours must be in ethics. No more than 4 hours of the 24 hours may be in self-care. All NCBTMB CEs can be taken through home study or online courses through the Institute of Somatic Therapy, provider #280672-00.

* Note: to view a full listing of our Massage Therapist CE Courses. You may also click on the “courses” tab at the top of each page.

Save

How To Become A Board

About the Massage Therapy Program at Antonelli College

Besides completing any state requirements for licensure, to become a board-certified massage therapist you must meet a few additional requirements. Unlike the state requirements, however, these steps are uniform throughout the US.

Steps to becoming board-certified:

  • Graduate from an NCBTMB-Assigned School
  • Pass the Board Certification Exam
  • Pass a criminal background check
  • Obtain massage therapy state license
  • Apply for Board Certification
  • Agree to uphold NCBTMBs Standards of Practice and Code of Ethics

Because of these extra steps, such as a criminal background check and the code of ethics, a board-certified massage therapist is better vetted than one that is simply licensed. Board certification is a great option for massage therapists who live in a state without massage therapy regulation, or for LMTs who want to set themselves apart and advance their practice.

Besides the extra credentials, being a BCTMB means joining a community of other massage therapy professionals across the nation. Youll have access to great resources and discounts, such as a free account and swipe reader from Square, a free website on which to advertise your practice, and free access to CEbroker to track and report your CEs.

Recommended Reading: Deep Tissue Massage Georgetown Tx

How To Renew Your Board

The NCBTMB requires that board-certified massage therapists renew their certification periodically by taking continuing education courses. Unlike the process for license renewal, however, these steps are uniform regardless of your state:

  • Complete 24 CEs within a two-year period
  • Pass a criminal background check
  • Apply for renewal
  • Agree to NCBTMBs Standards and Code of Ethics

Secure & Competent Support

Affordable prices do not have to come at a cost we offer customer support to help you.

More Details

We offer Monday through Friday phone support. We also respond to emails and support tickets outside of these hours. With us, everything is secure, as we do not store any credit card information, cannot see your passwords , and everything on our website is encrypted with an SSL certificate using SHA-2 256 bit encryption.

Courses Researched and Written by Massage Therapists & Educators. Get started today!

More Details

Here at CE Massage, we make sure our courses meet the demanding needs of massage therapists with updated topics and interesting learning material. We genuinely love the massage profession!

Also Check: Rejuv Massage And Body Treatments Sturbridge

Requirements For Massage Therapy License Renewal

The specifics for license renewal are all over the map: deadline, renewal period, and requirements for continuing education courses are unique to each state.

Heres a helpful chart of the renewal requirements by state.

You may notice that several states specify no continuing education requirements for massage therapists: CO, HI, IN, ME, MA, OH, UT. These set stipulations for licensure but not for CEs.

Depending on your state, you may only need to complete 5 or 6 hours of CEs each year, or you may have to renew every 3 years with 18-36 hours.

Despite this wide range of red tape, most states require that you renew your license biennially by completing 24 hours of continuing education.

Massage Therapy Continuing Education Hours: 20 Ce Hrs

Masseuse (Massage Therapy) Continuing Education

Presented in-person -$450

What is trauma & how can it show up in massage clients? How can a massage therapist create increased safety for clients and students with a history of trauma? What are some concrete techniques that can be used to help ground and stabilize a client whose trauma has become activated through massage? We will look at a variety of different types of trauma including traditionally understood traumas like sexual assault, medical traumas, or a history of abuse, as well as traumas caused by race, gender, and inequality.

It is crucial for massage therapists to have an in-depth knowledge in the practices and policies needed to create safety and containment for your massage clients. Our training will give you a greater understanding of trauma that will enable you to both avoid trauma triggers and know how to manage them with safety and respect towards the client when a technique invokes a traumatic response.

Don’t Miss: Relax And Recharge Massage Chair

Popular Articles
Related news