Monday, June 17, 2024

St Pierre’s Art Of Massage

Our Wedding 10th September Lauren & Leuk – Pub web – Carole St-Pierre Salon & Spa – Hudson

OUTSTANDING! Did everything we asked! Good contact through out the full 18 months! I had nothing to sort myself regarding the venue has it all comes in the package! I changed the numbers and package several times and even changed the numbers the night before the wedding has someone dropped out but Mel was amazing and sorted everything! My day was perfect! I stressed and stressed for nothing at all! I would highly recommend! All the staff on duty that day and night was totally amazing! Also the photo booth the hotel use ‘photobooth4you’ is beyond brilliant aswell! My mum tried to talk is out of having the photo booth yet she was crying with laughter when she was in it!! Can’t not thank these guys enough!! Thank you hotel st pierre!

Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review Firstly let me add my congratulations to those already received. Melanie and the whole team take enormous pride in the service they give throughout the wedding process and beyond. However it is always great to hear that everything was so perfect for you. I would officially like to welcome you the the St Pierre family, and very much hope that we see you both again very soon.

One Night Business Stay With African Guests

Excellent hotel, clean all round , friendly & helpful staff + excellent food. Only criticism was the food was very slow arriving & the ‘authorisation’ system for payment during the stay was not adequately explained to my guests.

Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review We are constantly reviewing our training and procedures with our team, so your comments are greatly appreciated so that we can improve the quality of stay and service to our guests.

Wedding At St Pierre Hotel

The room was lovely and the hotel location was perfect for our guests who were coming from the south to our Wedding. The wedding was perfect for us in every way the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure everything went according to plan. The photos we had taken at the Newmillardam were lovely. Perfect landscape for our photographer who likes his sky shots. I would like to take the opportunity to thank the staff one being Melanie who was lovely and made sure as our wedding planner everything went to plan and what we asked for we got. The hotel staff were amazing the both the evening before after our unfortunate accident and our late arrival at the hotel . They were helpful and accommodating in every-way putting z beds in rooms to accommodate our boys. Thank you and we would like to also say an amazing reception room and the tables were beautiful in the colours we asked for. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

Recommended Reading: Massage Places Near Richmond Va

Don’t Book Family Room

Family room was not accessible fully if you have a pram need help to get to if your on your own or want to take pram to room alone. Sky light in room so light woke us and baby up. Bathroom tiny too not very good

Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It should have been explained to you that our family room is on the top floor, so can only apologise and speak with e reception team so that this does not happen again. I will check on the room immediately as the skylight should have a built-in blackout blind.

Lovely Stay Great Service And Value

About Eric  St. Pierre

Just had a weekend here with one of their offers, 2 nights dinner and some Gin tasting. We don’t live too far but liked the look of just getting away for a couple. Its a 3 * hotel so we were realistic about the level of comfort. The room was clean and everything worked fine. The service was FANTASTIC, nothing was a trouble, the staff were very pleasant, polite and easy to speak to. We also ate in the bar and the restaurant both nights and I’m glad we did eat there. The menu is standard but the food was done very well and that’s what you want – decent portion and presented well – both nights. Breakfast was very good too. I had smoked haddock one morning – cooked very well. Overall a great value for money stay and pleasant staff. I hope to return at some point.

Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review Thank you so much for your review. It is so nice to hear that you had such a good stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Hope you enjoy your Nightingales Gin.

You May Like: Massage School How Long Does It Take

Our Wedding Mr & Mrs Johnson

Where to begin….. we booked our wedding at Hotel St. Pierre on the recommendation of friends and I’m so glad we did. From the wedding fayres held there, you can see the layout of your tables to finding your dress as I did As the day drew nearer nothing was too much trouble for Mel, we could contact her whenever we wanted to talk through absolutely anything, she always returned your calls or emails. The menu for the wedding breakfast was varied and plentiful, the rooms were brilliant, I stayed over the night before with a couple of friends and there was plenty of room for 3 women and all our bits and bobs. As for our room on the wedding night, I wish we could have stayed longer to appreciate it. They even have quiet rooms available away from the disco if you have little ones staying over. The wedding went without a hitch as Mel over saw everything, the details she recommended worked really well and we couldn’t thank her and the whole team enough for making our day so special. Just waiting for our wedding photos to arrive and we’ll be back to share them with Mel, who is much more than a wedding co-ordinator at the hotel. Thank you once again xx

Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what a wonderful day you had. We always strive to make our guests stay with us memorable for all the right reasons. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Mel and all of the team.

Wow Just Wow Stunning Venue With Outstanding Staff And Views

I have to say what a remarkable place this is. On the main road so easy access but tucked away in the stunning surrounds of newmillerdam country park is enough to provide tranquil and peaceful rest. Filmed many weddings here and never left a review before but it is so extra special this time I had to let you all know about this hidden gem. The wedding co-ordinator is fabulously helpful and ensures the layout is beneficial to all including video and photo guys so a big clap to Mel. Richard the DJ is also a star – keeping the lighting, sound and timing in sync and always on the ball. Not had a meal here but equally not heard any complaints so get stuck in. Any potential brides thinking about this venue won’t be disappointed it really is a hidden gem. Well done guys you have put Wakefield on the map and should be proud of yourselves, including Christian who never gets a mention, well today you did so there you go Christian ūüôā

Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review Thank you so much for your fantastic review

Don’t Miss: Hand And Stone Massage Wheaton

An Excellent Overnight Stay

I was working at nearby Normanton that would need a full day of 8 hours but will a 4 hour drive each way I decided to spread the work over two days requiring and overnight stay. Having stay at a Best Western Hotel many times in past without a problem I looked for the nearest Best Western which was the Hotel St Pierre and was not disappointed. The hotel had everything I needed for an overnight stay with a restaurant and meals served in the bar. I had dinner in the bar which was excellent promptly served and very reasonable. Breakfast is taken in the restaurant which had a wide choice and had sometime for everybody and again very reasonably priced. The room was well furnished with free WiFi and very quiet.

Awful Food And Service In Restaurant

The Metamorphic Technique – Gaston Saint-Pierre

Myself and colleagues stayed at the hotel on the 17th to 18th of May, we were very disappointed with the evening meal as one starter was burned and cold like it had just been microwaved. The actual rooms I couldn’t fault they were clean and comfy, for the breakfast we were very disappointed as the tables were all dirty and we had to get glasses for juice ourselves as there was none on the table, as for the breakfast staff they were rude and unhelpful I was disappointed with the selection and nothing was being filled back up, we noticed a few other customers were highly disappointed too in the service. Over all the staff at reception were fantastic but as for the restaurant, I would not recommend to anyone.

Recommended Reading: How Much Is A Soothe Massage

Kerry And Simon Jay Wedding 26th September 2015

We arrived on the Friday the day before my daughters and future son in laws wedding from the first step inside the door the feeling was this is going to be good,all staff are very welcoming and always happy to help Mel the wedding co ordinator did above and beyond her role and helped make this special day even more special. Everything worked just as it was planned and the day was flawless as the song goes absolutely flawless again a massive thank you to all staff for making it special And if you are considering this venue for your special day do it as it is value for money and you don’t have to blow the bank to make it look like you have Regards Lesley & John Bullock

Friendly Staff & Great Breakfast

Stayed here for leisure a few year’s back but stayed for business this time. All the staff are friendly and the bar area is spacious and pleasantly furnished. A craft beer would be a good addition. Breakfast was good quality and well presented. Unfortunately, it finished me off! Would stay here for business or leisure again.

Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently reviewing drinks served on the bar, so may have something you enjoy on your next visit.

Read Also: How To Increase Massage Business

Ok Hotel But Watch Out For The Pricing

Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Regarding the price you were quoted, – as we operate on a ‘Price Parity’ policy this has raised an need for further training, as the price quoted on-line should always be the same at the hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We use a very open policy by asking for pre-authorisation on check-in. Many hotels use pre-authorisation, but take automatically from the card used to make the booking. You are correct that toilet rolls are in dispensers in the bathrooms. This is for hygiene reasons and not for the ‘client√ɬ®le’ that we cater for.

Rob And Kerrys’s Wedding 27th September 2015

Le Massage métamorphique by Boater Debbie, Saint Pierre ...

Thank you to Mel and her staff for orchestrating an amazing day for us despite all the stress we were under she took over, listened and made the day exactly has we had requested which was laid back and fuss free The only negative comment was how long it took to put the dance floor down, it was 45 minutes behind schedule. However once down it was used immensely by our Grandson Maison who was the highlight of the night on that floor!

Read Also: Shoulder Pain Chiropractor Or Massage

Good Business Stop Over

Great location away from too much traffic, but close enough to M1 for onward journey. Welcoming staff made check in and out easy. Better than average for a business stop over, with good wifi. Food okay.

Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

The Spa At The Vague De Saint

Open the door of the Spa de La Vague Saint Paul and enter in the space dedicated for the well-being and a fitness center. Real haven of peace, in our spa there are a hammam, a sauna, a jacuzzi, a fitness center and a beauty parlor. In 2015, The “Vague de Saint Paul” became patners with the society “L-V RIVIERA SPA”, recognized for its expertise and professionalism of the SPA industry, in partnership with the brand D√©cl√©or. The Spa invites you to gain a real sensory exp√©rience that allows you to restore your body and spirit balance, to regain your natural vitality, to preserve the beauty of your skin, everything is possible for our professional team.

Also Check: Hand And Stone Massage Greer Sc

Our Wedding 28 July 2018

We had a fantastic day. Perfect venue for our wedding and reception enabling us to go down to the dam for some photos. All our guests commented on how helpful all the staff were, how nice the food was and that our wedding was one of the nicest weddings they had attended. A massive thank you to Melanie, the Wedding Co-ordinator and her team for ensuring everything ran smoothly and catering for all our needs. A perfect day from start to finish.

A Pleasant Enough Stay

Trigger Point Therapy for Feet, Neck Tension

I was here for just an overnight, and it was pleasant. The decor was a little old fashioned – a lot of dark red – but the room was clean which is all that is needed for a short stay. The facilities were a little dated, hairdryer, phone etc. too, but everything worked. The real positives were the warm and friendly welcome on arrival, the comfortable bed , the cleanliness of both bedroom and bathroom, the nice view over fields, the location – good for local attractions, and proper Yorkshire tea in the room! The hotel was easy to find and we drove through some lovely countryside to get there. It is also a walk away from Newmillerdam Country Park, yet a short drive to the city. A great place to be based for a short break. Parking was free and ample. The negatives were that the window catch was loose and needed tightening, the bath towerls were a bit thin and scratchy, and there seemed to be a lack of hot water in the early evening, though this was fine in the morning. We didn’t eat at the hotel at all. I realised that other guests had purchased offers with coupon sites that included the cost of breakfast, but we had booked direct. Other things to note was that the bar was closed at 11pm. Being Saturday we were surprised that it closed so early for hotel guests. We had been out on a visit and were looking forward to a nice glass of something, but not to be! Would I stay again? Probably, if it were an overnight, but I would take my own towels!

You May Like: The Massage Spa St Petersburg

Mr And Mrs Gant Wedding

Absolutely amazing visit the staff were fantastic, Brad who was there to greet me on reception on arrival was so friendly and polite and willing to help with everything asked of him. Adrian was great very friendly and so helpful, and Melanie the wedding coordinator I couldn’t possibly say enough about her she was amazing made our day run so smooth took so much stress off of us, a very amazing and talented lady. The food was very delicious. Only down side was our toast with the wedding speeches, for the price we paid for everyone to have a toast the drink was non drinkable and I don’t think it was what we was told we was getting. I would highly recommend for other couples to be married here and also just as a general hotel stay can’t wait to go back again!!!

Short Stay But Very Relaxing

I stay here on a regular basis when visiting my children and I cannot fault anything about my visits. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is very nice. On the odd occasion I’ve eaten dinner that is also very nice. I can’t recommend this place highly enough.

Recommended Reading: Happy Head Massage El Cajon

Start Typing And Hit Enter

An Aromatherapy Massage is a Swedish massage that incorporates essential oils which are highly concentrated plant oils. The main focus of this massage is relaxation and mindfulness which you can achieve while inhaling essential oils and absorbing them through your skin during the therapeutic session.

A Deep Tissue massage isn’t just a regular Swedish massage. To really achieve tension relief and muscle recovery, firm pressure is applied together with slow strokes to the deep layers of muscle and fascia. This method is extremely beneficial and relaxing for your body.

One of the most common and familiar types of massage is the Swedish Massage. It helps to energize the body and improve your overall health. During this type of session you will experience kneading, vibration, tapping, rolling and percussion. Oil or lotion is usually used to protect the skin from friction.

Popular Articles
Related news